Book Nook

Dan Brown Books In Order 

Dan Brown books in order
Written by Muntaha

The renowned author of “The DaVinci Code” and “The Robert Langdon Series”, Dan Brown, has been the best-selling author of several books. This article has enlisted Dan Brown Books In Order.

His books have been translated into over 50 languages. Some of his books have been named the most well-known titles in today’s world. 

Dan Brown’s monumental adventurous stories dig into the early history of Christians and the global conspiracy theories, triggering incessant arguments between several intellectuals and scholars worldwide. 

Meanwhile, the readers have been enjoying Brown’s books and cannot get enough of his books. 

While his Robert Langdon trilogy has brought him the most success, Dan Brown’s solo novels have also become popular.

In this write-up, we have listed Dan Brown’s books by publication order and then separated them into series and standalone. 

Dan Brown Books In Order

Following are his books in the order as published.

1- 187 Men To Avoid (1995)

2- The Digital Fortress (1998)

3- Angels And Demons (2000)

4- The DaVinci Code (2003)

5- Deception Point (2006)  

6- The Lost Symbol (2009)

7- Inferno (2013)

8- Origin (2017)

9- Wild Symphony (2020)

Dan Brown Series In Order

Following is Dan Bown’s series in order.

1. The Robert Langdon Series

The well-known Robert Langdon series by Dan Brown contains one of the most popular books of all time, consisting of The DaVinci Code, which is said to be one of the most swiftly sold books in history, and Angels And Demons.

The order of series is as follows: 

1- Angels And Demons (2000)

Publication Date Of Book: May 3, 2000.

Length Of The Book: 736 pages.  

2- The DaVinci Code (2003)

Publication Date Of Book: March 18, 2003

Length Of The Book: 498 pages. 

3- The Lost Symbol (2009)

Publication Date Of Book: September 15, 2009. 

Length Of The Book: 626 pages. 

4- Inferno (2013)

Publication Date Of Book: May 14, 2013.

Length Of The Book: 578 pages.

5- Origin (2017)

Publication Date Of Book: October 3, 2017

Length Of The Book: 656 pages. 

The stories revolve around a Harvard University professor who practices religious symbology and iconography, which makes him travel the world, unveiling the secrets of the Catholic Church. 

The series started in 2000 with Angels And Demons, and the last book of the series was published in 2017, Origin. 

Generally, most people recommend reading the book chronologically, which is better. Still, if you don’t have time to go through the entire series, then you can read these books as standalone whenever you want as they center around the same main lead.

There is no crossover in the books. So, I am positive there is no issue in reading them as a standalone.  

Standalone Novels Written By Dan Brown 

Dan Brown is mainly known for his Robert Langdon Series. But he sure has been known for some great standalone. 

The order of the books is as follows : 

1- Digital Fortress (1998)

2- Deception Point (2001) 

More Books Written By Dan Brown

The books below written by Dan Brown are not that well known but are still equally enjoyable as the other books discussed above. 

The order of the books is as follows: 

1- 187 Men To Avoid (1995)

One hundred eighty-seven Men to Avoid, written by Dan Brown, is a light-hearted book and a guide to women. It is very different from the usual action and adventure he wrote.  

This book was the first ever book by Dan Brown with his wife under the pen name Danielle Brown.

2- Wild Symphony (2020) 

This book is a children’s picture book, a far cry from the usual readers of Dan Brown. This proves once again that Dan Brown does not only write in one genre. 

It demonstrates exquisitely humorous adventures in the jungle, where kids are asked to solve puzzles and unveil secrets with a musical quirk. 


Dan Brown is a great storyteller who does not play in one field. Today, he is one of the most popular writers on Earth. 

Are you one of his fans? If yes, then does he write your favorite book? And if you are not a fan, then make sure to try one of his books, and you will become a fan too.

→ Visit Book Nook for More Book Summaries & Reviews

About the author


Leave a Comment