Book Nook

Colleen Hoover Books In Order

Colleen Hoover books in order
Written by Muntaha

Colleen Hoover is the best-selling writer of about 17 books and novellas in the New York Times. Born in Texas, Hoover went to college in the Texas A&M University commerce with a degree in social welfare.  It might be tricky to list them correctly as she published books from several different series in the same year. So, we’ll list the series and standalone of Colleen Hoover’s books in the order they were published. 

Colleen Hoover Books In Order: Standalones

Following are Colleen Hoover’s Standalone Books in order.

1- Ugly love (2014) 

2- November 9 (2015)

3- Confess (2015)

4- Too Late (2016)

5- Without Merit (2017)

6- Verity (2017)

7- Regretting You (2019)

8- Heart Bones (2020)

9- Layla (2020)

10- Reminders Of Him (2022)

Colleen Hoover Books In Order: Series

Colleen Hoover has gained recognition globally because of her Award-Winning books. She has written several books as a series.

Following are all the series of Colleen Hoover in order. 

1. Slammed Series 

Rated 5/5, slammed is quite a combination of Young Adult, fiction, and romance. This book is gut-wrenching, intense, and beautiful. 

The order for the slammed series is:  

  • Slammed (2012)
  • Point Of Retreat (2012)
  • This Girl (2013)

2. Hopeless Series 

The ratings for the Hopeless series are much the same, 5/5. People loved the series. This book is intense, beautiful, excruciating, and heart-wrenching. 

The order for the Hopeless series is: 

  • Hopeless (2012)
  • Losing Hope (2013)
  • Finding Cinderella (2013)
  • All Your Perfects (2018)
  • Finding Perfect (2019)

3. Maybe Series 

The Maybe series has been given a 4.5/5. People love this series a lot. Maybe someday, the first book in the series will be from two perspectives. This series also has a soundtrack; my God, are those songs great. This book is really beautiful, and it’s unique. 

The order for the Maybe series is:

  • Maybe Someday (2014) 
  • Maybe Not (2014)
  • Maybe Now (2018)

4. It Ends With Us 

The book ends with us used to be a standalone, but upon the request of fans, Hoover’s writing a sequel to it which will come out in 2022, this book has been rated a 4.7/5. People are excited about the sequel to the book. This book is heart-wrenching, excruciating, intense, beautiful, and just mind-blowing. 

The order for this series is:

  • It Ends With Us (2016)
  • It Starts With Us (2022)

5. Never Never 

Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher together present a great series. It consists of three Colleen Hoover books in order. This series is full of suspense. The genre of the series is fiction. The series is really interesting and beautiful. This series will keep you on the edge of your seat the entire time you read. The series is said to be a page-turner with a great love story. It has been rated a 4.3/5.

The order for this series is:

  • Never Never (2015)
  • Never Never Part 2 (2015)
  • Never Never Part 3 (2016)

6. The Anthology

Colleen Hoover wrote an anthology with various writers. Every writer got the same first sentence, and they all turned it into a story. No story is connected, only the first sentences of each story. It has been rated a 4.5/5. 

The order for this series is:

  • One More Step (2021)
  • Two More Days (2021)

The Three Top Rated Colleen Hoover Books In Order

The following are Colleen Hoover’s top-rated books in the order.

1. Reminders Of Him

Reminders Of Him have been the talk of the town. People have loved this book; it is just beautiful, exquisite, excruciating, and intense. I cried a lot when I read this book. It’s heart-wrenching. It is standalone. Stock up on tissues, fellas; you will need them while reading this book. This book makes us rethink our opinions on villains; everyone is provoked somehow to do what they did to make them a villain. 

2. Verity

This book is a psychological thriller. Hoover’s never really written anything like that. But it sure is one hell of a book. Verity is a page-turner; you will not be able to stop till you finish. This book will play with your mind; even after you have finished, you’ll keep wondering what the hell you just read. Honestly, when I read the book, it was a bit creepy, but not horror. I’ve never read a psychological thriller like that, ever. 

Hoover’s writing is an extension of the book per the fan’s request. People assume that Verity contains paranormal stuff, but that is not true. Another book of Colleen’s, Layla, contains paranormal things. Once you start verifying, you’ll forget everything; you will be immersed in the book.

3. November 9 

November 9 left me speechless. People loved this book a lot. The plot twist in the book was so unexpected that I was just left gaping at the book. I don’t have words to describe how I felt when I read the book. It was so beautiful. The plot twist knocked the breath out of me. The book ruined me. It was so intense, so beautiful, like, of course, every book of hers is. 

This book is about falling in love, setting boundaries, and putting yourself and your career first. That is great because everyone prioritizes love over themselves and their own lives today. I have no idea how Colleen Hoover does it every time, but she writes so beautifully that I’m always left speechless after finishing up a book of hers.

Bottom Line

Colleen Hoover has a way of delivering and writing that leaves readers sobbing; the stories are always so intense, so beautiful; how could one not love Colleen Hoover’s books in order? Which book in this list of Colleen Hoover books in order, according to you, is the best? Let me know in the comments below.

About the author


Leave a Comment